The 12 Days of YA

In light of us nearly being upon the Christmas Season (which is technically the 12 days after December 25), I thought I’d come up with the 12 DAYS OF YA. Each line refers to something of significance in a YA novel. The person to guess the most correctly before December 25 (midnight, CST) wins a prize, which is not a fruit cake, and not life changing, but fun nonetheless. (DM your guesses to me on Facebook or Twitter @AnneGBrown so as not to tip off the competition).

Sing along if you’d like!

On the first day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

An odd knot in a walnut tree.

On the second day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Two aunts raising Rosie, and an odd knot in a walnut tree.


On the third day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Three sons in a sail boat, two aunts raising Rosie,

and an odd knot in a walnut tree.

On the fourth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Four horsemen of the Apocalypse, three sons in a sail boat, two aunts raising Rosie…

On the fifth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Fiiiiiive Hor-Cruxes Hidden!

On the sixth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Six wolves in Mercy Falls

On the seventh day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Seven cassette tapes turning

On the eighth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Eight raise a half-breed

On the ninth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Nine fighting Weasleys

On the tenth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Ten Guardians merging

On the eleventh day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Eleven days unburied

On the twelfth day of YA my indie bookseller sold to me

Twelve districts fire bombed

Eleven days unburied, Ten Guardians merging, Nine fighting Weasleys, Eight raise a half-breed, Seven cassette tapes playing, Six wolves in Mercy Falls

Fiiiiiive Hor-Cruxes Hidden!

Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, Three sons in a sailboat, Two aunts raising Rosie,

and an Odd Knot in a Walnut Tree.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

